Sunday, February 20, 2011

Malaysia dan Thailand tuan rumah Piala AFF Suzuki 2012 serta pencalonan jawatankuasa AFF diumumkan.

KUALA LUMPUR (19 Feb 2011) – Malaysia and Thailand have been announced as the two hosts of the preliminay round of the AFF Suzuki Cup 2012.

This follows the 18th meeting of the AFF Council for session 2007/2011 this morning in Kuala Lumpur. The last AFF Suzuki Cup which was held just last December was a resounding success for the federation when Indonesia and Vietnam played hosts to the group stage.

More than 200,000 fans were at the two stadia which played hosts to the two-legged final at the National Stadium in Kuala Lumpur as well as the Gelora Bung Karno Stadium.
The last time Malaysia played hosts was back in 2004 alongside Vietnam while Thailand were hosts in 2006 with Indonesia.

 In the meantime, the nominations for the AFF Council have been announced.
The nominations for AFF President are as follows:
H. A. M. Nurdin Halid from Indonesia
His Royal Highness Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah from Malaysia
Dato’ Worawi Makudi from Thailand

The nominations for Vice-Presidents (four positions) are as follows:
Pengiran Matusin Matasan from Brunei
Brigadier General Khiev Sameth from Cambodia
H. A. M. Nurdin Halid from Indonesia
Viphet Sihachakr from Laos
Juan Miguel Romualdez from Philippines
Francisco Kalbuadi from Timor Leste
Duong Vu Lam from Vietnam

Elections for the next AFF Council will be held at the AFF Congress in Bangkok, Thailand on 10 April 2011.

Sumber dari

1 comment:

yanaSham said...

harimau malaya boleh....fighty